Monday, November 16, 2015

2 BHK Houses inauguration at IDH Colony, Secunderabad

Telangana CM KCR inaugurated the Double Bedroom Scheme in IDH Colony at Secunderabad. CM KCR assured that government will construct Double Bedroom House in every Constituencies
 The state government will only construct double bedroom flats for people living Below Poverty Line (BPL) in the  state, chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao has said.
Addressing a gathering after inaugurating double bedroom flats for poor at IDH Colony in New Bhoiguda, Secunderabad on Monday, the chief minister said that state government will not construct single box like rooms for the poor but will build only spacious 2 BHK rooms.
Though the government has announced that 400 houses will be built in each of the 119 Assembly constituencies in the state, 377 houses were completed in IDH Colony in the first phase of the project. KCR handed over registration documents to the beneficiaries.
He expressed satisfaction over the quality of construction and said that the IDH Colony houses would serve as a model for the entire country.
“This is only a beginning and the state government would do all that is needed for the welfare and development of the poor,’’ he added.
The foundation stone for the 2 BHK flats was laid on last Dasara and the houses were to be inaugurated this Dasara, but with the chief minister attending Amaravati foundation ceremony in Andhra Pradesh, the programme was rescheduled for November 16.
The two-bedroom flats are built on 580sq.ft each in an area of 6.1 acres, well connected to main roads with all the amenities like electricity, water and drainage systems.
The beneficiaries of these flats include 276 SCs, 31 STs, 79 BCs and 10 minorities. The total cost of the project is around Rs  37 crore.
The average cost of construction per unit is around Rs 7.90 lakh for housing and Rs 1.33 lakh for infrastructure.
Union minister of state for labour Bandaru Dattatreya said that the aim of Prime Minister Narendra Modi is to see that poor  should have a home to live by 2020.
The Centre has sanctioned funds for construction of houses for the poor to the states.
The Centre has also announced to make four cities Hyderabad, Warangal, Siddipet and Ramagundam as slum-free cities.     
Home minister Nayani Narsimha Reddy, excise minister T Padma Rao, commercial taxes minister Talasani Srinivas Yadav and others attended.
Source: Indianexpress and v6news
Previous Post
Next Post